top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAzzie Noel

The Masked Singer

Hello again! I was struggling a bit today on what to make a blog post about. I decided that I would go ahead and make a blog post talking about The Masked Singer!


I will do a little explaining for those who don't know what I am talking about.


The Masked Singer is a show that is on Fox at 7/8 depending on where you live. The show has three different groups. Group A, Group B, and Group C. All the groups go against each other (so Group C goes against their "teammates") and whoever isn't voted out gets to continue to the super 9.


The Super 9 is where all the groups (so three from each group) compete against each other at a chance to win the Golden Mask Trophy!


And if you thought it was just some regular people singing, well...did I forgot to mention that there are actual celebrities hidden underneath the mask? The Celebrities are dressed up in costume and with a mask so their identities remain a mystery to the audience (although some of them you can figure out who they are pretty quickly).


Each week, there are new performances and with that, a clue package. The clue package helps the audience and the judges to try and figure out who they are.


Alright, so now that you know more about what the show is, I am going to start talking about what I think of the show.


I have been watching this show ever since the very first episode, and I have to hand it to them, it's really fun and entertaining. There is no negative vibes, but instead, alot of lifting up. I think that's one of the reasons I like this show is because everyone is so nice and no one has been mean to each other. Another thing I like about this show is the fact that it has singing, mystery, and competitiveness wrapped into one awesome package.


Watching season one was such a blast. I enjoyed having the thrill of having to try and guess who these people were on stage. It was a lot harder than I thought, but it was so worth it. I even learned more about celebrities while trying to figure out who the person was behind the mask.


Like many people, I do have my favorite of this season's Masked Singer. In season 3, my favorite is the Frog. I love how every week he always has energy and enthusiasm when he's up on the stage. It makes it fun to watch him dance and perform while also having a good time!


Of course, like many people, I have figured out (or so I think) who the Frog is. Many people have said that it is a specific individual, and I have to agree. I think that it's funny that Ken, one of the judges, guessed this person for the Rottweiler last season, but can't seem to guess his name this season. Now, you are probably like, "What are you talking about?" Well, you might have to watch the show to figure out what I mean and who I am possibly talking about. 😃🐸


If you haven't seen The Masked Singer, then I recommend you go watch it! You might find yourself enjoying it!


Who's your favorite from season 3? Who do you want to win? Let me know in a comment! 😉


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

UPDATES! UPDATES!

School for me is soon coming to an end! Summer is just around the corner, and I could not be happier! This school year has been a bit weird with the whole Covid-19 thing going on, but we are soon done

bottom of page